Monday, September 18, 2006


  • John Ketchum, Head of Filminute 2006 Jury; Executive Director, Filminute.
  • Ekow Eshun, Artistic Director, Institute of Contemporary Arts (London)
  • Craig Davis, Chief Creative Officer, JWT Worldwide
  • Raul Galvez, Founder of the Toronto International Latin Film Festival.
  • Santa Maddalena Foundation, under the leadership of Beatrice Monti della Corte von Rezzori, will occupy 2 of the 7 seats on the Filminute 2006 jury. One vote will be from the literature side, the other from the film side. Input to the Santa Maddalena vote will come from the Foundation's Board of Directors, Selection Committee, Board of Advisors and Fellows. This input will include Oscar, Pulitzer, and Booker Prize winners. Santa Maddalena luminaries include: Bernardo Bertolucci, Volker Schlöndorff, Colm Toibin, Michael Cunningham, Zadie Smith, Isabella Rossellini.
  • Sabaa Quao, Executive Director, Filminute